Leno To Get Mark Twain Award for American Humor

mark twain

All of those Jaywalking and funny headline bits have paid off. Jay Leno is heading to Kennedy Center to pick up the Mark Twain Award for American Humor. He is the 17th honoree to receive the presigious award. Prior winners include the inaugural winner, Richard Pryor, as well as Jonathan Winters, Carl Reiner, Whoop Goldberg, Bob Newhart, Lily Tomlin, Lorne Michaels, Steve Martin, Neil Simon, Billy Crystal, George Carlin, Bill Cosby, Tina Fey, Will Ferrell, Ellen DeGeneres, and Carol Burnett.

No word if Stuttering John on Branford Marsalis will present it.

Read more at washingtonpost.com.

Read more comedy news.