Last Comic Standing: The Invitationals Round 4 Airs Tonight

This year, Last Comic Standing invited 100 comedians to come perform in front of the judges in four “invitational” rounds.   So far, we’ve watched three of those rounds, and tonight round four airs on NBC at 10pm et.  This means we’ll be seeing a new group comedians performing for the first time, each one trying to get through to the Semi Finals.  All of them will be making the difficult decision of whether to use their best material,  or whether to  save their best work for later rounds.   Standing between each of them and the $250,000 grand prize + sitcom deal with NBC, are the three celebrity judges, Keenan Ivory Wayans, Roseanne Barr, and Russell Peters.

Twenty one comedians have been chosen from the first three invitational rounds to move forward already.  They are:

Tracy Ashley, Mark Normand, Dave Landau, Aida Rodriguez, Joe Machi, Rod Man, Dana Eagle, Nick Guerra, Erin Jackson, Mike Vecchione, Jasper Redd, Lachlan Patterson, Tyree Elaine, Jimmy Shubert Alingon Mitra, DC Benny, Emily Galanti, Gerald Kelly, Chloe Hillard, Zainab Johnson and Rocky LaPorte are all Semi Finalists.

We don’t know how many more comedians will perform tonight, and we also don’t know how many of them are moving on, but if the law of roundish numbers applies, that means either 4 or 9 more comedians will be chosen to join the twenty one names listed above.

Join us HERE tonight to live comment Round 4 of the Last Comic Standing invitationals.  If you can’t join us tonight, check in tomorrow morning for our weekly Last Comic Standing Straight Up Recap, and Shelby Wright’s predictions for who to watch going forward.  And as always, visit our dedicated Last Comic Standing page to find out everything happening on LCS.

While you wait, listen to a mashup of Last Comic Standing one-liners.

Read more comedy news.