Jim Gaffigan Cast in Fargo Season 3


As sad as we were to see The Jim Gaffigan Show series come to a close on TV Land, we couldn’t be happier with the news that Jim Gaffigan is joining the cast of one of the best shows on television. Jim Gaffigan is joining the cast of Fargo for season three along with previously announced actors Ewan McGregor, Carrie Coon and Mary Elizabeth Winstead.

According to THR, Gaffigan will be a series regular, playing police deputy Donny Mashman. McGregor has been announced as the star of season three playing brothers Emmit and Ray Stussy and Coon will play a recently divorced mother and the Edna Valley Chief of Police. Mary Elizabeth Winstead is cast as a crafty parolee.

Fargo has made excellent uses of comedians and comedic actors in the first two seasons. In the first season, Bob Odenkirk, Gaffigan Show costar Adam Goldberg and Oliver Platt had major roles with appearances by Keegan-Michael Key and Jordan Peele, and in season two, Ted Danson, Nick Offerman and Brad Garrett were fan favorites.

With The Jim Gaffigan Show behind him, Gaffigan is busier than ever, on tour, as spokesman for Chrysler, and appearing in the movie Chappaquiddick playing District Attorney Paul Markham, and co-starring in boxing film, The Bleeder, with Liev Schreiber, Naomi Watts, and Elisabeth Moss.

Fargo season 3 will debut sometime in 2017.

Read more comedy news.